No more cheat meals. EVER!

Let me start off first by saying i’m a little angry.


maybe a lot

Over the past 4 weeks I have busted my ass day and night at the gym.  If you read my blog you know that I do what the machine tells me is 1000 calories in cardio every weekday more.  That’s 5000 calories a week on top of lifting later in the evening 6 times a week.  Without fail.  During those 4 weeks, I have dropped 7lbs.  7lbs!  If I were one of my own clients, I would be doing backflips in excitement.  But for me, I had hoped to see 10lbs.


wtf, scale!? really?!

But I’ll go with it.  I’m happy for a loss and hey, I should have gained some muscle, right? Right.  So let’s go with that.  It was Sunday and time for my cheat meal.  I used to have a cheat day, but those got way out of hand and were shortened to just the meal.  I made barbacoa.  I cooked it slowly in a crock pot for hours, then shredded it in a pan with thick enchilada sauce.  Then it went into the oven until it was slightly crispy.  The results-


not mine, but you get the idea.

They were excellent.  I had them with soft tortillas and touch of sourcream and cheese.  Since I made them, I was even able to keep the salt levels low enough my heart didn’t explode after eating them.  The tortillas were soft (4 grams of fat each) and small, so having three of them really didn’t put me into too much of a tizzy.  Then I boxed the leftovers up so that William could finally get a taste of my cooking.  I was finished and full.  I was exhilarated with my cheat meal.  Enough to make me appreciate all of my hard work for the past week (I do a cheat meal once a week).

Then this morning, I wake up nice and happy and do my normal routine in the bathroom which includes stepping on the scales for my daily weigh in.  *I know you’re not supposed to do that everyday, but shut up because you know you do it, too.

You know what this face says?  It says ‘no more cheat meals….EVER.’
Also ‘why can’t you be more like your brother?’

I had gained back all 7lbs lost over the past month, +1lb just for fun.  I’ll end this by saying, goodluck to eveyone who has the pleasure of bumping into my huge fat ass today.  Time for cardio.

~ by hopelesslyfunny on February 13, 2012.

7 Responses to “No more cheat meals. EVER!”

  1. I tsk’d you on this one. Tsk. Tsk. Tsk. You should know not to be discouraged by a gain after a cheat meal. Also, you NEED cheat meals to keep you on track. Two days from now you’ll be where you should be. So there 🙂

  2. Actually…it was back to normal. Confusing to say the least. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
